Alyssa Vandiver - Portfolio
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Free Write 5/9
Today is kind of a good but sucky day. It's good because it's my Friday because I won't have class tomorrow and I don't have any homework due anymore and I get to take a nap. It sucks because it's raining and because I'm not doing anything in any of my classes but review for finals, and I need the review but it's really hard to want to go to class when I know we're not doing anything. I'm a little excited though because after class I'm going to lunch with my friend Alyssa. I've been really wanting Mexican lately and that's what were getting. I start my new job tomorrow and I'm pretty nervous because we'll be pretty busy and it's my first day. Then Saturday after I get off I have to drive to Houston to go to a graduation and I don't work Sunday or Monday then I will have finals week which sucks but doesn't at the same time and then it's all over. Then I'm just going to be working alllllll summer at Dog Days. Which really kind of sucks, but I'll make a lot of money so I'm okay with it. I'm also working with my two best friends so that should make it even better.
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Thursday, April 18, 2013
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Free Write 4/2
Well today is probably not going to be a good day. I have a test in math and psych. and I didn't study for the math at all and barely studied for the psych. Sooo that's no good. I feel like I'll be okay in math because I've understood what what going on in this chapter for the most part, and then I'll just cram before my psych test which they say you shouldn't do but I always do and it usually works for me. And I'm starving. I didn't have anything this morning but a redbull which is the only thing keeping me awake since I had to get up extra early this morning. I feel that this is going to be a good week overall because I don't have school tomorrow and I can have a lazy day, then Thursday is Sarah's birthday, and Cassie is coming down here and we're all going out and it's going to be a blasty blast, and that's basically all I"m looking forward to so this week better go by fast. I went shopping yesterday and blew all my money, which was awesome, but now kind of sucks because I have things I actually need to buy and I'm going to have to spend money that I don't really want to be spending. But I guess that's okay because I haven't been shopping in a long time, and it was well deserved. Plus I'm working like every weekend now, so I'll be slowly but surely making more money. Then once I'm out of school for the summer I'll go back to working all the time and having no life but having tons of money. This weather today is depressing because it's spring and it needs to stop. The forecast for the rest of the week doesn't look so bad but this day just needs to be over with. What I reallllly don't want to do is come back tonight for my A&P class and lab. It was probably the dumbest thing ever for me to schedule that class so late. I have my first three classes in the morning and then I'm happy because I feel like I'm done for the day, but wait, I have to come back at 5:30 and it just really puts a damper on my day. But the highlight of my day today is going to be the awesome nap I'll take when I get home until I have to get up and come back here.
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Free Write - 3/26
Well I don't really like commenting on peoples things because I guess I'm not very good at it, so I'm free writing I suppose. What about? No clue. I'm tired this morning, like always. I think I'll probably be tired for as long as I live honestly. I've come to terms with it I guess. I did have a pretty good morning though. I had to get up a litter earlier then normal becuase I had to be at school to print some stuff off. So I had to wake up at 6:45 sleep for ten more minutes get out of bed at 6:55 then I made some breakfast, which is a big deal becuase I never have time for breakfast on school days anymore, so that was a plus. Also drank a redbull while I got ready and that helped a lot. Through on some sweats and left. When I got to my car I was a little bummed because if was covered in frost so I had to scrape that off which is never fun, and my car didn't get fully warm until halfway through my drive on Glenstone, but that's whateves at this point. I got all my things printed off, now I'm just ready for the rest of this morning to be over so I can go back to my bed and sleep until I have to come back here at 5. Which I reallllly reallly reallllly don't want to do. I have a lab today and those always suck. Big time. And last thursdays class was cancled so we'll be rushing to get caught back up on the notes. I'm alright with this I suppose becuase once class is over I get to go home and do whatever I want becuase I don't have school the next day. By whatever I want I mean, sit on the couch and watch tv. It's some pretty exciting stuff. I painted my nails two days ago, and they have yet to chip. This is a HUGE deal becuase my nail polish always ends up chipping after about a day, so I'm pretty happy about this. I have a cold again for the third time this winter, it's really starting to get on my last nerve. I never get really sick like the flu or anything, but I always, never fails, get a cold. Sucks. I don't even get the flu shot, and I still don't get the flu! My immune system is just a champ I suppose, but not when it comes to the common cold. I even get them in the summer. Weird. I'm excited to work this weekend because I'm going to blow all the tips I make and go shopping Monday. That is perfectly fine with me becuase I haven't gone shopping in so long it's not even funny. And that's kind of a big deal becuase I have a problem when it comes to buying things. When I go to a store I just have to buy something, it's kind of a probelm. So now anytime I go anywhere and know I shouldn't buy anything I just leave my purse in the car, and every single time I find something in the store that I want soo bad. It's a rough life really..
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)