Thursday, January 31, 2013

Free Write 1/31

So today has not been going well so far. I'm only running on three hours of sleep, sore from working out, woke up late, didn't have much breakfast, and I ended up being at school almost late so I didn't get a good parking spot. My mom gave me this electric ice scraper that's supposed to heat up slowly and melt the ice and I was pretty excited to use it on my car today because it was super frozen but I plugged it in and it didn't do anything. I'm pretty dissapointed. So I had to use a manual little ice scraper and stand out there and scrape ice of of my windows and it was freezing. And my hair froze because it was still wet. Then I got back in my car and got ready to leave and by this time I was already late, but my engine was warmed up but my car was still freezing and the windshild wasn't defrosting so I was like what the hack, then I looked and my air was turned all the way to cold. That tells you how sucky Missouri weather is. Two days ago I had to use my cool air, and today I'm scraping ice off my car. Freakin sucks. I love Missouri don't get me wrong, but I hate hate hate hate hate hate hate cold weather. Hate it. And I'm tired. Really really really tired. I almost skipped today and slept but I'm here. I cannot wait until 12:45 so I can go home and take a long much needed nap. That's really all I'm looking forward to today. A&P is going to suck tonight becuase Thursdays are like my Fridays.. so the last thing I want to do is go back to that class at 5:30 and sit there until 6:45 but you gotta do what you gotta do. And I'm still fighting this stupid cold. It's been like two weeks. It's a little better now, but not by much. I'm starting to wish I would have broght my pop tart with me instead of leaving it in the car because I know I'll be hungry in about 30 minutes.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Free write 1/29

So today I'm so tired it's not even funny. I only got about three hours of sleep because I was up all night coughing. It sucked. So I'm ready to just get this first part of the day over with so I can go home and take a nap and not worry about anything until I get back here at 5:30 which sucks but it's whatever. I also need to remember to print my lab and notes, so I'll probably need to get here a little early. I wanted to stop and get a redbull this morning and I even left early but I was thinking to myself noo better not I wont have enough time to get a good spot, so I didn't and I got here at 8:10 still plenty of time to get a redbull and a parking spot but oh well. Saving money I suppose. I really can't wait to go home this weekend to do laundry. Which sounds weird, because laundry sucks but I'd rather do it at home for free then use up all my quarters at my apartment. Because that really sucks. The super bowl is also this weekend and since I don't have class on Mondays I can stay at the lake and go to a party. Which I really don't even care about the game I just like the food. I never watch NFL and could care less about it, I usually just pick the team with the cooler name or whos jersey colors I like more. For this super bowl I'll probably go with the Ravens because that's a way better name then 49ers. That is just dumb. What is scary, or tough about 49? Probably nothing,. Ravens aren't very tough either because it's just a bird but it is a little creepy. So Ravens win. I also just like the commercials.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

I am from

Free Write - 1/22

So I'm trying to find a puppy to give to my paretns. Even though I know my dad doesn't want one my mom will love it. I just have to find a lab. We've always had two but now that ones gone we need another. It kind of sucks because mom only wants a lab and those are freaking expensive, so I'll have to wait until I can save up enough for one. Which will most likely take forever and a day. But it'll be worth it. They probably are the best dogs you could ever get. And if anyone was wanting a dog but didn't know what kind they should get a lab. I just feel bad because I'd like to get a dog from a shelter or something but they're always mixed and mom wouldn't go for that. Shes picky, I don't know why.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Free Write - 1/17

I really don't know what I would do in the mornings without coffee. For some reason I can't get to bed until it's like one in the morning and it's getting annoying. If it weren't for my coffee I'd be passed out right now. I don't know why but at night I'm really tired and can't fall asleep. So now I've started taking zzzquil and it is the bomb. Seriously. I take it and lay down and for five minutes I think about how it doesn't really work but then boom, it hits me and it's lights out. I have a really bad cold and I can't sleep but when I take this stuff it knocks me out. When I wake up in the morning I'm still laying the same way I was when I passed out. Which is odd for me because usually I toss and turn. And in the mornings I still am able to wake up just fine to my alarm. When I've used other stuff to sleep I'm usually not able to wake up. This one time I couldn't sleep so at 3 in the morning I took 3 tylenol pm and the next day I was almost falling asleep on my way to school. So basically if you can't sleep take zzzquil because it's awesome. What I'm really looking forward to is taking a nap after my last class today until about 4 when I'll have to get up for A&P at 5:30. But then I'll come back home study my menu for work then probably pass out again. I need to start taking iron supplements again because my anemia is making me so tired. I'm just not very good at taking pills on a regular basis. I think they say it takes like 20 days for you to make something a habit, I give it about 3 then end up forgetting to take stuff. I need to do a lot of stuff tonight and get everything done for tomorrow. I have to get a black belt, my black tee shirts, study my menu, buy some more vitamins. But really all I want to do is sleep like usual.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

free write 1/15

Well today is my first day of classes, and I'm kind of excited for this year because I only have Tues, Thurs classes. Which will be the bomb. Hopefully. The only thing that sucks is that I start this early. I had a wonderful day yesterday, it was my first day job hunting and I got a job serving at like the third place I went to. It's kind of crazy because my friend Alyssa has been job searching for months and still hasn't found one, and shes probably more qualified then me. So I feel kind of bad. But oh well, I need the money. I also have a really bad cold right now and it sucks. I hate this time of year. I'm kind of excited for this class because I already know most of the programs we will be using which should be pretty helpful for me. And this semester I'm not skipping any more class because I did that way too much last year and it didn't turn out too well. Now I only have class twice a week so it'll be a little easier to get here. I hope. But this is my just my first class today and I'm already wanting to go home. Thankfully I'm done until noon, and I can go home and take a nice nap until I have to be back here. I got my nails done yesterday which is kind of exciting because I never do stuff like that but I feel like I deserve it because I got a job. So awesome.........................