Thursday, January 17, 2013

Free Write - 1/17

I really don't know what I would do in the mornings without coffee. For some reason I can't get to bed until it's like one in the morning and it's getting annoying. If it weren't for my coffee I'd be passed out right now. I don't know why but at night I'm really tired and can't fall asleep. So now I've started taking zzzquil and it is the bomb. Seriously. I take it and lay down and for five minutes I think about how it doesn't really work but then boom, it hits me and it's lights out. I have a really bad cold and I can't sleep but when I take this stuff it knocks me out. When I wake up in the morning I'm still laying the same way I was when I passed out. Which is odd for me because usually I toss and turn. And in the mornings I still am able to wake up just fine to my alarm. When I've used other stuff to sleep I'm usually not able to wake up. This one time I couldn't sleep so at 3 in the morning I took 3 tylenol pm and the next day I was almost falling asleep on my way to school. So basically if you can't sleep take zzzquil because it's awesome. What I'm really looking forward to is taking a nap after my last class today until about 4 when I'll have to get up for A&P at 5:30. But then I'll come back home study my menu for work then probably pass out again. I need to start taking iron supplements again because my anemia is making me so tired. I'm just not very good at taking pills on a regular basis. I think they say it takes like 20 days for you to make something a habit, I give it about 3 then end up forgetting to take stuff. I need to do a lot of stuff tonight and get everything done for tomorrow. I have to get a black belt, my black tee shirts, study my menu, buy some more vitamins. But really all I want to do is sleep like usual.

No comments:

Post a Comment