So today has not been going well so far. I'm only running on three hours of sleep, sore from working out, woke up late, didn't have much breakfast, and I ended up being at school almost late so I didn't get a good parking spot. My mom gave me this electric ice scraper that's supposed to heat up slowly and melt the ice and I was pretty excited to use it on my car today because it was super frozen but I plugged it in and it didn't do anything. I'm pretty dissapointed. So I had to use a manual little ice scraper and stand out there and scrape ice of of my windows and it was freezing. And my hair froze because it was still wet. Then I got back in my car and got ready to leave and by this time I was already late, but my engine was warmed up but my car was still freezing and the windshild wasn't defrosting so I was like what the hack, then I looked and my air was turned all the way to cold. That tells you how sucky Missouri weather is. Two days ago I had to use my cool air, and today I'm scraping ice off my car. Freakin sucks. I love Missouri don't get me wrong, but I hate hate hate hate hate hate hate cold weather. Hate it. And I'm tired. Really really really tired. I almost skipped today and slept but I'm here. I cannot wait until 12:45 so I can go home and take a long much needed nap. That's really all I'm looking forward to today. A&P is going to suck tonight becuase Thursdays are like my Fridays.. so the last thing I want to do is go back to that class at 5:30 and sit there until 6:45 but you gotta do what you gotta do. And I'm still fighting this stupid cold. It's been like two weeks. It's a little better now, but not by much. I'm starting to wish I would have broght my pop tart with me instead of leaving it in the car because I know I'll be hungry in about 30 minutes. Thursday, January 31, 2013
Free Write 1/31
So today has not been going well so far. I'm only running on three hours of sleep, sore from working out, woke up late, didn't have much breakfast, and I ended up being at school almost late so I didn't get a good parking spot. My mom gave me this electric ice scraper that's supposed to heat up slowly and melt the ice and I was pretty excited to use it on my car today because it was super frozen but I plugged it in and it didn't do anything. I'm pretty dissapointed. So I had to use a manual little ice scraper and stand out there and scrape ice of of my windows and it was freezing. And my hair froze because it was still wet. Then I got back in my car and got ready to leave and by this time I was already late, but my engine was warmed up but my car was still freezing and the windshild wasn't defrosting so I was like what the hack, then I looked and my air was turned all the way to cold. That tells you how sucky Missouri weather is. Two days ago I had to use my cool air, and today I'm scraping ice off my car. Freakin sucks. I love Missouri don't get me wrong, but I hate hate hate hate hate hate hate cold weather. Hate it. And I'm tired. Really really really tired. I almost skipped today and slept but I'm here. I cannot wait until 12:45 so I can go home and take a long much needed nap. That's really all I'm looking forward to today. A&P is going to suck tonight becuase Thursdays are like my Fridays.. so the last thing I want to do is go back to that class at 5:30 and sit there until 6:45 but you gotta do what you gotta do. And I'm still fighting this stupid cold. It's been like two weeks. It's a little better now, but not by much. I'm starting to wish I would have broght my pop tart with me instead of leaving it in the car because I know I'll be hungry in about 30 minutes.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment